GAA Club

Maynooth University GAA club

MU Life Memberships temporarily unavailable

GAA Links
Awards Roll of Honour
Promo Video
About GAA Club

The Maynooth University GAA Club is the largest student club with a membership of 600 students. The GAA club and scholarship programme is managed by Jenny Duffy, GAA Development Officer. There are currently fourteen teams within our four GAA Clubs representing Maynooth University in both elite and non-elite competitions in the following codes.

·         Men’s Football

·         Hurling

·         Ladies Football

·         Camogie

The University GAA season runs continuously from September to March during each academic year. The GAA Club caters for all levels and abilities. The Maynooth University GAA teams play home games on the North campus floodlit GAA pitch. Maynooth University's home team colours are teal and the away team jersey is white.
The Men's Gaelic Football Club compete in the Sigerson Cup, intermediate, junior, fresher division one and fresher two league and championship competitions.
The Hurling Club contest the Fitzgibbon Cup, intermediate and fresher division one league and championship competitions.
The Ladies Gaelic Football Club represent the University in the Giles Cup (senior one), Moynihan Cup (senior two) and fresher league and championship competitions.
The Camogie Club participate in the Ashbourne Cup, intermediate and fresher league and championship competitions.
Each club has an executive membership of players who take on the responsibility of committee positions, varying from the role of Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer, Registrar and PRO each year.

For updates on all our schedules and results, follow us Twitter on Facebook

GAA Club COVID-19 Officers
Aoife Dunne (Camogie Chairperson & GAA Club Executive Secretary)
Emma Cronin (Chairperson Ladies Football Club & GAA Club Execut)
Jenny Duffy (Development Officer)
Seoda Matthews (Co-Chairperson Ladies Football Club)
Current Committee 25
Development Officer Jenny Duffy
Camogie Chairperson & GAA Club Executive Secretary Aoife Dunne
Chairperson Hurling Club & GAA Club ExecutiveTreas Cormac Byrne
Chairperson Ladies Football Club & GAA Club Execut Emma Cronin
Chairperson Mens Gaelic Football & GAA Club Execut cian randles
Co-Chairperson Ladies Football Club Seoda
Secretary Rachel Sawyer
Secretary Niamh Forde
Secretary Hurling Club James Kiely
Vice Chairperson Clodagh Jackman
Treasurer Eimear Porter
Treasurer Niamh Glackin
Health and Safety Officer Liza
Safety Officer Conor Stakelum
First Year Rep Anna Breen
Public Relations Officer Petra Reilly
Clubs and Socs Rep jake o dwyer
Clubs and Socs Rep Luke Hogan
Clubs/Socs Rep Cliodhna
Hurling Vice Chairperson and PRO Jamie Michael
Ladies Football Registrar Orla McLoughlin
Ordinary Committee Member Lea Sutton
Second Team Liaison Bláithín O'Beirne
Vice Chairperson Conor Drennan

Create your account today

Explore everything that MU Life has to offer.

MU Life does not use any third-party cookies. We only use cookies required for the website to function. No personal data is shared outside of MU Life.

By continuing to use this site you are agreeing to the MU Life Privacy Policy