GAA Club

Maynooth University GAA club

Log In / Register to Request Membership
GAA Links
Awards Roll of Honour
Promo Video
About GAA Club

The Maynooth University GAA Club is the largest student club with a membership of 575 students. The GAA club and scholarship programme is managed by Jenny Duffy, GAA Development Officer. There are currently fourteen teams within our four GAA Clubs representing Maynooth University in both elite and non-elite competitions in the following codes.

·         Men’s Football

·         Hurling

·         Ladies Football

·         Camogie

The University GAA season runs continuously from September to March during each academic year. The GAA Club caters for all levels and abilities. The Maynooth University GAA teams play home games on the North campus floodlit GAA pitch. Maynooth University's home team colours are teal and the away team jersey is white.
The Men's Gaelic Football Club compete in the Sigerson Cup, intermediate, junior, fresher division one and fresher two league and championship competitions.
The Hurling Club contest the Fitzgibbon Cup, intermediate and fresher division one league and championship competitions.
The Ladies Gaelic Football Club represent the University in the Giles Cup (senior one), Donaghy Cup (senior two) and fresher league and championship competitions.
The Camogie Club participate in the Purcell Cup, intermediate and fresher league and championship competitions.
Each club has an executive membership of players who take on the responsibility of committee positions, varying from the role of Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer, Registrar and PRO each year.

For updates on all our schedules and results, follow us Twitter and instagram and on Facebook

Current Committee 20
Development Officer (name hidden)
Admin Support (name hidden)
Development Officer Jenny Duffy
Chairperson Conor Drennan
Co-Chairperson shane O'Sullivan
First Year Rep (name hidden)
Secretary Emma Cronin
Treasurer EIMEAR
Public Relations Officer Jamie Young
Clubs and Society Rep NIALL HOLLAND
Health and Safety Officer (name hidden)
Ordinary Committee Member (name hidden)
Ordinary Committee Member Lauren
Ordinary Committee Member Megan Shaughnessy
Vice Chairperson Alannah Davis

Create your account today

Explore everything that MU Life has to offer.

MU Life does not use any third-party cookies. We only use cookies required for the website to function. No personal data is shared outside of MU Life.

By continuing to use this site you are agreeing to the MU Life Privacy Policy